The Lebanese Italian Business Council “LEBITALIA” was established in July 2013 based on an agreement signed between the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture in Beirut and Mount Lebanon and the Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Agriculture and Crafts in Milan.

LEBITALIA is a non-governmental and non-profit organization that works at developing and expanding trade and business relations between the Lebanese and Italian business communities.

Our main objectives are mainly to strengthen trade partnerships between Lebanon and Italy, develop the exchange of goods and services between the two countries, and work towards establishing sustainable relations between both countries in economic, industrial and trade fields.




If it is worth mentioning that Italy is the 3rd business partner of Lebanon, it is also worth remembering that not long time ago Italy was its …first business partner!
What does this mean?

Simply: history can repeat itself!

Practically: it is in the hand of Lebanese and Italian businessmen to reiterate by working together, hard with creativity and perseverance! That’s why Lebitalia, the Lebanese Italian Business Council has been created in 2013 (… better late than never…) and seriously activated in 2015 with the help of the Italian Embassy and the backing of the Italian Ambassador.

Actually, the Commercial Section of the Italian Embassy in Beirut is strongly and regularly cooperating with Lebitalia in the preparation and implementation of a dynamic program and interesting road map so as no efforts are saved to succeed maximizing the pleasant relations existing between Lebanese and Italian business communities.

Best of luck to all.

Raphael Debbané
Lebanese Italian Business Council


On 23rd February 2015, a new Board for Lebitalia was elected at the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture in Beirut and Mount Lebanon, in the presence of the Italian Ambassador to Lebanon, His Excellency Mr. Giuseppe Morabito.

Members of the new board are:

Mr Raphael Debbane
view biography
Mr Abdelwadoud Nsouli
Vice President
view biography
Mr Albert Aoun
General Secretary
view biography
Mr Nicolas Boukather
view biography
Mr Mohammad Itani
view biography
Mr Bassam Halabi
Member of Board
view biography
Mr Joseph Vincenti
Member of Board
view biography
Mr Ziad Kamareddine
Member of Board
view biography
Mr Antoine Habib
Member of Board
view biography
Mr Samer Hilal
Member of Board
view biography


LEBITALIA aims at developing business and trade relations between Lebanon and Italy. A member of the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture of Beirut & Mount Lebanon, LEBITALIA, is established with the purpose of expanding economic and trade relations, as well as fostering business relationships and investments between Lebanon and Italy.


Introduce Lebanese and Italian businessmen and investors to economic and production potentials and opportunities in each country.


Promote trade partnerships between Lebanon and Italy, and work towards the establishment of harmonious relations in the economic, industrial and trade sectors between the two countries.


Encourage the exchange of knowledge and experiences, and facilitate communications between organizations, companies, associations, institutions, as well as economic and financial bodies in both countries.


Support businessmen in the two countries by providing them with information related to investments, financial instruments, as well as, legal framework and regulations governing trade and investment and employment opportunities.


Actively seek to remove obstacles that may arise in particular to investments and exchange of goods and services. Encourage the signing of bilateral cooperation agreements, monitor their application and submit proposals and recommendations for the development of current agreements and protocols.


Lebanese and Italian businessmen, traders and companies are members of the Council. Members of this council are Business leaders and experts in their fields who wish to explore the Lebanese & Italian markets searching for opportunities of trade and investments by establishing business dialogue with counterparts.

If you are interested to join Lebitalia and become a member, please fill in the below application form and we will be contacting you soon to process your application



Mr. Abbas ElMoussawi Arcom AlMoussawi Ceramics Ceramics, tiles, Sanitary ware, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Fitings Mosaics alimoussawi@arcomgroup.com
Mr. Abdel Wadoud Nsouli Nsouli General Trade, Contracting, Manufacturing Facilities in different fields industry, supply&contractingof complete production line for industrial projects,commercial and military vessels,military uniform,military vehicles&equipment abdelwadoud_nsouli@yahoo.com
Mr. Albert Aoun IFP Group Exhibitions, Conferences and Events Organizer aaoun@ifpgroup.com
Mr. Ali ElMoussawi Arcom AlMoussawi Ceramics Ceramics, tiles, Sanitary ware, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Fitings Mosaics alimoussawi@arcomgroup.com
Mr. Antoine Habib Future Pipe Industries Delivering Water & Energy & Fiberglass Pipes in addition to the delivery of Innovative Services a.habib@futurepipe.com
Mr. Antoine Massoud Establishments Antoine Massoud s.a.l (EAM) Food & Beverage agent and Distribution eam@eamlb.com
Mr. Arslan Sinno Dora Flour Mills Food Indusrty asinno@doramills.com
Mr. Bassam Halabi Riad Halabi & Sons Sanitary Ware,Ceramic Tiles Kitchens info@riadhalabi.com.lb
Mr. Bassem Slim Softy Trading and Marketing General Trade(food sector) bassem@softylb.com,rana@softylb.com
Mr. Chawki Harb Harb Electric dealer of all kinds of high, medium , and low voltage equipment for the electrical, industrial, and commercial sectors info@harbelectric.com,
Mr. Elie Skaff Skaff Brothers Industial elie@skaffbrothers.com
Mr. Fadi Martinos Mobilitop & Minoti Beirut Furniture Import and Distribution f.martinos@mobilitop.com
Mr. Fady Farah Alsalam Co. Engineering f.farah@alsalemco.com
Mr. Gaby Antaki Antaki GPK Holdings Sal Electronics, Appliances, IT and Telecom Distribution gantaki@antakigppk.com
Mr. George Nasr George Nassr GeorgesNassr@georgesnassr.com
Mr. Hassan Hakim AlMabani Equipments and Material Supplies Sal Building Products Mabani_h@cyberia.net.lb,
Mr. Hassan Attar Attar Steel Steel Indusrty hassan.attar@attarsteel.com
Mr. Imad El Jamil Aljamil the Trade Union Co. importer and wholesaler of autospare parts imad.jamil@gmail.com
Mr. Joseph Vincenti G.Vincenti & Sons Sal Food Sector vincenti@g-vincenti.com.lb
Mr. Karim Idriss Ets.Wafic Idriss Fast Moving Consumer Goods. (FMCG) k.idriss@widriss.com
Mr. Mahmoud Elhamoui ElHamoui Group Retail/Distribution(women`s apparel & Accessorizes Trading/Contracting(Aluminium and Glazing melhamoui@elhamouigroup.com
Mr. Marc Moretti Ets. Caporal & Moretti sal telecommunication services m.moretti@capmor.com
Mr. Maurice Karam Construction Material Co. Building Materials cmc@cmclb.com
Mr. Michael Trad Fiat Automative and Parts mtrad@saadtrad.com
Mr. Michel Cherenti Credit Libanais Financial and trade services mcherenti@creditlibanais.com.lb
Mr. Mohamad Itani Arison,Abdel Razak Itani & Sons Co. Representation, Assembly& Trading of Pumps generating Sets, & Electro Mechanical Equipments E/M Contracting m.itani@arisongulf.com
Mr. Moustafa Badr Muheidine Badr Co. Confectionary moustafa@badrco.com.lb
Mr. Nabil Kettaneh Ets. FA Kettaneh Trade nabil@kettaneh.com
Mr. Nabil Bazergi G.A.Bazergi & Sons automative (Maserati, Lancia, Suzuki) nabil@bazergi.com
Mr. Nabil Chehab Chehab Brothers sal industrial and medical gases nchehab@chehab-bros.com
Mr. Nicolas Bou Kather A.N.Boukather Holding Exclusive distributors of vehicles motorbikes &scooters with their accessories maintenance & repair services nb@anbholding.com
Mr. Nicolas Tueni Orient,Manufacturing&TradingCo Trading info@omatra.org
Mr. Patrik Nahas Fabric Trading Company Patrick@fabrianolebanon.com
Mr. Rafic Gazzoui Rafic Gazzoui&Co. Sal Import and Export of Electro-mechanical products rafic@gazzaoui.com
Mr. Raphael Debbaneh Desco Holding Agriculture, Telecoms, Horticulture, Wine and Insultation rdebbane@debbane.com
Mr. Rayan Kouatly Kouatly and Associates Attorneys Legal Consultancy rayan.kouatly@kouatlylaw.com
Mr. Raymond Chammas Medco petroleum products medco@dm.net.lb
Mr. Riad Elkaddoum Parwood timber and wood Flooring trade riadkaddoum@parwood.net
Mr. Roger Zaccar Commercial Insurane Insurance rogerzaccar@commercial insurance.com.lb
Mr. Ronald Farra Farra Design Center Furniture Import and Distribution ron@farra.com
Mr. Samer Hilal Tripoli Trade in Textile samer.hilal@hotmail.com
Mr. Vrej Sabonjian Vresso sal Food service industry info@vresso.com
Mr. Wajdi Bou Khalil Bou Khalil Societe Moderne SAL Retails G.d.o supermarkets wajdi_bk@yahoo.it
Mr. Ziad Salibi Future Pipe Industries z.salibi@futurepipe.com
Mr. Ziad Kamaredine Linea Max sarl Importer of Italian Designer Footwear and Handbags ziadkamareddine@gmail.com
Mr. Ziad Tabbara Tabbara Electro Mechanic Elecro mechanics T.E.M@cyberia.net.lb
Mr. Ziad Bekdache Oriental Paper Products Manufacturing all sorts of cpybooks&stationary opp@opp.com.lb


Lebanese Italian Business Council

Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture of Beirut & Mount Lebanon

  • CCIA-BML Building,
  • 1 Justinien Street, Sanayeh
  • PO Box: 11-1801
  • Beirut, Lebanon
  • Telephone: +961 1 353390
  • Fax: +961 1 353395
  • Email: info@lebitalia.org
Copyright © The Lebanese Italian Business Council. All rights reserved.